2022 WKTC Awards

This year the World Knife Throwing League has seen some amazing growth in league participation. And in that growth, we’ve been keeping an eye out for all of the amazing feats that our competitors have accomplished over 2022. These awards are to recognize some of those amazing feats throughout the year.

Thrower Awards

Both the MVP Award and the Rookie of the year award are taken from the data we’ve collected for all the players over the year and ranked them based on a few statistics. For MVP we found and ranked all the players according to their seasons and tournaments placements in them. For the Rookie of the year we’ve tracked all the player’s average scores that have just started throwing this year, tallied their seasonal scores, and found how the fall season compared to their first season!

MVPLucas Johnson
Rookie of the YearThomas Antoniello

Venue Awards

Also chosen by statistics tracked over all of 2022, these venues have really set a high bar for 2023 in their respective categories!

Largest TournamentAngrywood – Got Wood
Outstanding League GrowthAxe and Grind – Victoria
Highest Single Season League AverageJersey Axe House

Commissioner’s Choice Awards

These awards were chosen by the Commissioner, Evan Walters, over the current year, to honor some participants in the knife throwing league that deserve a bit of extra recognition.

Community AdvocateAustin Bock
Community AdvocateMac Stoughton
Most Promising Youth ThrowerLiam Etter

Austin Bock has been of constant support with his venue and making sure to spread the word of the World Knife Throwing League online and at home.
Mac Stoughton has gone above and beyond in reaching out to other communities to encourage them to join the World Knife Throwing League throughout the year.

Liam Etter has been one of the youngest competitors in the league from Ironside Axe Club and has been throwing all year and even competed at the U.S. Open Tournament over the summer!

Their passion for knife throwing is unparalleled and exactly why we do what we do!

Congratulation to all fo the award winners for 2022!